JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Dunkirk, MD 20754

Meet Sharon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Sharon. My purpose for joining Sittercity is to make a little bit of money to save for college, study abroad, and bills. I've been on sittercity for almost five years now and have a few references upon request. My major is Asian Studies. I also have a certificate in Criminal Justice. I can speak a bit of Japanese as well. I am very good with small children and many different pets (even exotic pets). My car is Maryland state inspected and I have a clean driving record. I also have a clean criminal record. When I'm staying at my apartment in Baltimore I'd prefer to babysit at my apartment but I'm fine with babysitting at your place as well. Experience/Pricing - 4years In the last year I have babysat for over 10 families. The children's ages have ranged from 4 months old to 12 years old. Read more The most children I am comfortable babysitting for at once is 3. I am able to cook easy meals (Macaroni and cheese, Pizza ect) for the children. I can watch infants and toddlers but will need to know all allergies and precautions before I arrive. Thank you! I charge $12 dollars an hour for one child. Each additional child is +$3 dollars an hour. I have a cancellation fee of $50.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now