JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Elkridge, MD 21075

Meet Efia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Efia but everyone loves to call me Friday (especially kids they think it’s cool). I’m a young and vibrant woman that adores children and the arts. I love when I’m able to cross the two and teach children the basics of art and allow them just to be kids. I started out taking care of kids as most people do, by taking care of my siblings and younger cousins. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve learned how much of a passion I have for children. Teaching kids the basics of interacting with others, expressing their feelings, and just allowing kids to be kids is important to me. I love working with kids of all ages. I see nothing but opportunity when working with kids. Whether it be one on one, or a Brady Bunch clan, the possibilities are endless and I take pleasure in investing in your Read more child’s childhood. I had the best babysitters that I’m still in contact with. I’d love nothing more than to be that person, not only for your little one(s), but for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Efia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Maryland - College Park 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Efia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now