JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Ellicott City, MD 21043

Meet Kimberly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with kids because I enjoy their smiles, laughter, and innocence. People would describe me as outgoing, patient, kind, and energetic.I like to do crafts with kids, play outside, and have them help me cook or bake! I am a big fan of sports and I love to be active. I am currently a student and studying Psychology. I have taken a child and adolescent development class as well. I have watched multiple ages ranging from newborn to 12 years old. I babysat a family of 3 kid ages 10, 5, and 3 everyday after school and whenever they needed me to watch the kids for them on the weekends. I have babysat for multiple families whenever they needed me and nannied for a family during the summer of 2015. I am the youngest of 6 children and have watched my siblings children every since they were born. Read more I am also experienced with toddlers ages 3-5 where I have been an assistant teacher at a preschool. Here I read stories to the children, supervised them at the swimming pool, helped them perform various crafts, and singing time! Last summer, I worked at the parents desk at the YMCA summer camp. I also have worked with special needs children and I have babysat up to 5 kids at a time so far. Resume and references available.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Southern Virginia University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now