Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Frederick, MD 21702

Meet Shakera

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shakera I am a 23-year-old Frederick native. I'm Currently working part time for the YMCA been there for 6 years. Right now I'm just looking for a full time nannying position I've work with 3 different families in the past 3-4 years just because my time was up, I would love to fine something long term. Working at the YMCA I have gotten my State of Maryland 90 clock hour certification in preschool and school age children. I'm also First aid CPR and AED certified Also have background check on hand. I love children of all ages and have experience working with infants, toddlers, pre school, and school age. I'm fun energetic and love to get down to a child' s level and explore with them. Safe outdoor adventures to the park when the weather permits or even just playing in the yard when the weather is Read more nice. Reading with the kiddos are also fun too. I hope to hear from you soon I love forward into meeting you and your family. References upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/12/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Shakera doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Shakera's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now