JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Meet Anie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Anie and I absolutely adore children! My adoration started with caring for my youngest brother and cousins. being 9+ years older then them I was immediately given responsibility over my younger family members, and I loved it. Caring for my little cousins, playing with them, tutoring them, seeing them learn and grow from my help always put and instant smile on my face. In addition to family experience I some professional experience as well. For the past 5 years, I have volunteered my time to caring for children toddler age to grade 5 throughout the year and mainly during the summer times. In caring for these kids I have helped them with arts & crafts, made them snacks, created play time games, and even aided with care for child injuries. I also helped to organize schedules for classroom-sized groups of children so that they would never Read more get bored in the day. I have also been a part of tutoring kids grades 11 and below in mathematics, science, and English for 3 years (also volunteer work). In addition, I am a current member of the Maryland Business Round-table for Education, a group that encourages kids to work hard and do well in school. My job as a member of this organization is to travel across Maryland (mainly the Montgomery County area) and directly speak to kids on how to be successful in school. In agreeing to care for your child I also agree to cook meals, run errands, do pick-ups/drop-offs, clean, tutor , and other desired duties. I love children and I would be honored to helping you care for your own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Anie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now