JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Meet Tapita

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey My name is Tapita Maeva! I was originally born in Cameroon, Africa and moved to the U.S when I was a child. I currently live in Maryland. I am one of 6 children and I grew up always surrendered by family. I love children very much and family has always been so important to me and it’s one of the reasons why I love to care for kids! I’ve been a sitter for about 3 years going on 4 now. I am 19 years old and I am a college student studying nursing to be a Physicians Assistant or Registered Nurse. I speak English and French fluently, I have my own car and license. I can cook, clean and also help with homework, etc. I’ve taken care of children from the age of 6months - 11 years old! I love being engaged and interacting with the children I babysit. Read more Creating a genuine bond with them is my #1 priority besides their safety and well being. Arts and crafts as well as watching tv and playing outdoors are my favorite things to do when I babysit. Especially since it’s summer now and nice out! It’s a perfect day to play out in the backyard or close to home. Wherever parents feel comfortable with the kids going! I can also swim and if there’s a neighborhood pool that’s always a bonus! (Only for kids that can swim with supervision) if you are looking for a bubbly, caring and trustworthy babysitter for your child, I am the one for you! With love, Tapita Maeva Feel free to text me for more information! I also have references!! 240-370-0512

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tapita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Montgomery College Rockville Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Tapita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now