Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Meet Namfon

  • Speaks Thai
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would like to introduce myself; my name is Namfon. Please call me "Fon". I am a 33 years old . I have 1 my son 4 years old . I am kind, easy going ,sincere,tidy, honest and responsibile. I came here almost 8 years for the Aupair program .Immediately I can start for work now If you are looking for full time or part time please contact me . I have taken care of three families for over 4 families . Periodically I have taken care of another family too because my host family have asked me to help out. I really hope that information above shows my qualification and my personal data would fulfill your requirements.I am looking forward to becoming a positive and helpful part of someone's family.Please cordially consider my qualifications and kindly choose me as your nanny. Thank you very much for you attention to Read more my information.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Bakary S.


Fon did an excellent job babysitting recently, even though our daughter had a cold and was needing to be held a lot while Fon was there. She was very kind, friendly, and patient. You can tell she enjoys children, she told us about her son and the child she used to care for as an au pair. We look forward to Fon babysitting again!

Rob.jamieson J.


Fon has been an amazing nanny for us. She was a hit from literally the first introduction and became so much more than a regular babysitter but a part of our family. My 3yr old girls think of her as a really cool girlfriend who does their hair, plays games, takes them on fun playdates and gives them lots of cuddles. Fon is responsible, professional and follows instructions very well but also gives suggestions or observations that have really been very insightful and helpful dealing with toddlers! Happy to tell you more about this wonderful nanny that I will miss. Sarah 914-523-0217


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Graduated 2008


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Thai

Share Namfon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now