JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Ally, I am 24 and I have been working with children for going on 10 years now. Taking care of children has always been second nature to me, as I have always had a strong maternal instinct. Over the course of the last 10 years I have enjoyed more than anything bonding with the kids, and watching them grow to become happy, healthy, respectful, and intelligent children. I find it vital & calming to simultaneously keep up with the daily chores that come with having little ones: maintaining the kitchen, doing dishes, sweeping, mopping, dusting, organizing, laundry, etc (as per request). Some of my responsibilities in the past included: help with homework, bath-time, nap-time & bedtime, trips to the park & pool, arts & crafts, preparing and serving meals and snacks. ••My first nannying job was a family who had four little ones that I looked after Read more (two sets of twins: two and five y/o’s). I continuously worked with this family for a little over five years. The children became like family, like my younger siblings, I and am still in contact with their family today.•• Another family I worked with had 2 & 4 y/o girls as well as a 7 year old boy. Although the family had initially intended to hire me for a summer, they requested I stay throughout the school year as well! Prior to my meeting this family, they had tried out numerous nannies who were unfortunately vetoed by the kids! The children insisted I be the nanny to stay with them, and It is one of the most memorable honors of all my years nannying haha! I watched the two and four year old from 9am-3pm, went to the park, served lunch, nap, movie, etc. At 3pm we picked up the 6 year old at the bus stop and the evening would consist of dinner, homework, and bath etc. Depending on the parents’ work schedule that day of the week, or if there was a date night I was responsible for their bedtime as well. I am very understanding and flexible with my schedule as I am aware things may come up with work, and parents need a night out! •• I then went on to work with a family with two foster children aged 2 and 3. With that family I also assisted a nurse with the care of the family’s third little girl age 7 who had physical and mental disability. With the 2, 3, and 7 year old comes a lot of responsibility and the reward of their smiling faces makes it SO worth it to me (sounds cheesy, I know! But it’s SO true!) Childcare is something I am extremely passionate

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now