JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Meet Lena

  • Comfortable with pets

I've been babysitting children ages infant to elementary school 5th grade consistently for 4 years now. Taking care of children has definitely become second nature to me I've learned from my mom who has 20+ years in child development. Kids just tend to draw towards me because of my angelic nature I tend to just make children happy by coming into the room, I love being there favorite babysitter. I'm very cautious when it comes to children so safety is my top priority. I'm very good with kids acting out or having tantrums it's completely normal I've been told my patience is out of this world. I believe the key to taking care of children is exceeding there needs and making sure they feel love and support no matter what age. Children love to love so that's key for me plus I'm easygoing and a quick thinker so if a Read more problem would occur I don't panic I take a deep breath and come up with a solution asap. I don't believe there are "bad" children I believe in emotions and feelings they're human so they may act out and get upset but nothing that can't be handled using your words. I respect however the parent chooses to discipline I'm also a true believer in timeouts we all need a little break sometimes. Working with kids is fun for me because it helps keep my youth and I feel lucky to be able to take care of and guide the new generation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now