JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Meet Fernanda

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Fernanda Costa . I have more the 15 years of experience as being a nanny. I have had the wonderful opportunity of working with two families and help raise five children since they had newborn . I have taken care of children as newborn until 13 years of age. I am a native Portugues speaker and it would be a pleasure of mine to help teach your children a second language if desired. I love working with children and I care for them as if they were my own. I am an advocate of, “let’s be active” and love scheduling the children’s time with Arts/Crafts projects, library visits, playground playtimes and any other activities that the children enjoy. I can assure you that your children will always be given first priority and the absolute best care they deserve. I can promise you that you will not Read more find any other nanny that will care for your children with the same love you give them. I have excellent references that would be more than happy to reassure any questions and confirm my credibility . I would be so blessed to be given the opportunity for an interview and hopefully a chance to work with your family and become a part of it. I believe I am the right nanny fit for your family, not only because of my experience but in my success of building true, lifelong, blessed relationships with both the children and the parents. I really hope you consider me to be your future nanny and thank you so much for taking the time to review my application! Sincerely, Fernanda Costa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/6/14

Ratings & reviews

Fernanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical assisted

Graduated Med Tech College - Indianapolis 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Fernanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now