Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Galesville, MD 20765

Meet Shontel

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Has a car

Hello everyone. My name is Shontel I am 20 years old currently pursuing a degree in education at University of Maryland Eastern Shore. I have been working with kids for 6+ years and have lots of references. I have experience in working with children with special needs as well. I love working with ALL children no matter the age of the child or race. I am looking for a summer care position late may until early August. I am willing to take children to and from summer activities if needed. I have a clean background and exceptional people skills. I choose childcare as my field of study because I believe that children are the future and should be cared for by someone who actually understands them and their needs. A lot of care givers do not provide children with the proper necessities to succeed in life, which is why I Read more love people such as myself :) I have a great sense of humor and you'll love me!. I am pretty flexible during the summer hours and am also willing to work with your schedule.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/11/17

Ratings & reviews

Shontel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Human Ecology Education

Currently attending University of Maryland - Eastern Shore

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shontel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now