JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Glen Burnie, MD 21060

Meet Kira

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am 18 years old and currently attend a high school in Pasadena, MD. I am a senior, so I have a partial schedule that allows me to intern with second graders at a local Elementary school Monday-Friday. I have helped out at an in-home daycare and babysat kids ages 6weeks-12years for the past five years and have loved every bit of it all! I became a babysitter when I was just 13 because I found a deep love for children. I love growing alongside children and watching them turn into their own person. Babysitting has made it possible for me to be a part of so many families, milestones and gave me the opportunity to meet so many new people. I received my 90-clock-hour certificate through working in a preschool in my high school and completing a three-year child development program. I can't wait to meet you and Read more your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now