Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Meet Marygrace

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is MaryGrace, I am 37 years old. I have been a nanny for several years. My experience includes being a nanny for a family in Cranford, NJ for two years for three boys, ranging from ages 3 to 5, the 5-year-old boys were twins. Duties included: potty training, changing diapers, meal prep, sleep coaching, bathing, playground supervision, homework help, etc. I have a lot of experience with babies and toddlers as well. I worked full time in Highland Park, NJ for for a family with a 3 year old boy who was 8 months when I started, as well as a 6 month old infant girl. I also have worked with children of all ages. I have worked in many child care centers with children, ranging from newborn to age 12. My most recent job was working as an Infant/Toddler teacher at a Preschool in Delaware. I love Read more to do art projects with children and help them to grow learn and develop. I have a BA in Music as well as a CDA which stands for (Child Development Associate). I am also adult, infant and child CPR certified as well as Pediatric First Aid Certified. I have a true love for children, and I would be a great asset to any family. I have a 5 year old daughter named Serena who is very easy going. I also have impeccable references!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/5/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Katie J.


Mary Grace has been the perfect sitter for our girls! She is encouraging and enthusiastic. She LOVES to be with my children and that immediately made me feel comfortable with her. My girls ask for her to be around all the time and love having her daughter as a play mate! We all love Ms. Mary Grace!!!!

Leah K.


MaryGrace is a wonderful babysitter/nanny. She has been a like a second mother to our son, and she is extremely loving and caring. She has so much patience and dedication to her job, and she has a lot of experience with kids, ranging from infant to school age (my son is a toddler and she has cared for him since he was a baby). I would recommend her without hesitation to anyone.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Music/ Child Development

Graduated Kean University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Marygrace's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now