Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Greenbelt, MD 20770

Meet Elizabeth

PROFESSIONAL PROFILE - Nanny with over 4 years of experience providing exceptional care with children aged 2-15 years. adept at organizing children’s daily schedules including meals, school and recreational activities. proficient in communicating with children at different developmental stages and strong ability to assist children with school work Professional Experience The Nicol Family AK Alaska Live in Nanny September 2013-August 2015 Care for two boys aged 2 and 4. prepared and serve meals with balanced nutrition, ensuring food safety for 4 year old. organize fun and educational games. read storybooks that increased children interests in story time and plan outdoor activities such as walking to the local playground and park. perform light housekeeping duties and run errands including grocery shopping. meet with parents on a weekly basis to discuss plans for the following week as well as other issues. The Leigh Family MD Hyattsville Nanny August 2011- September 2013 Cared Read more for three children, aged 7(girl), 9 (boy), and 14(girl). managed an active calender of appointments including school art classes, sports clubs and piano lessons. provide tutoring to children in math and english, assisting with homework and school, projects that resulted in 35% average improvement in all children’s grades.. intervened during strong disagreements, establishing open and safe environment for communication. Education University of Maryland Baltimore County MD Bachelors in health care Administration Dec 2013

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/7/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated University of Maryland - Baltimore 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now