Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Greenbelt, MD 20770

Meet Tahia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! It's a pleasure to meet you all. My name is Tahia, and I am currently pursuing my Bachelors in Media & Communication (with a minor in Art History/Museum Studies) at the University of Maryland Baltimore County. My whole life, I've been helping take care of kids- from my little brother, who is on the Autism Spectrum, to those in my local community. At my community college, I worked as a volunteer and later paid Clinician for children with special needs. When I lived in the DC area, I worked at the Greenbelt Community Summer Camps as an Inclusion Counselor. In Inclusion, we helped children with special needs acclimate to the camp setting because every child deserves the chance to have a wonderful, fun-filled summer. From riding unicycles to playing "Ga-Ga Ball", I loved camp with my kids. In addition, I have also worked as part of an after-school care Read more program at Calvert School in Baltimore, supervising homework and organized play until parents came to pick kids up from school. I am so passionate about making sure every child is set up not only for success, but also growth and happiness- whether they are special needs or not. Nothing is better than knowing you'e had a positive impact on a child's life. I also have CPR and emergency training! If you feel like I would be a good fit for your family, please feel free to reach out. Also, as a note: while I have worked with children with special needs for most of my life, I am not a certified specialist- as such, I cannot diagnose, create behavioral plans, etc. That being said, I am happy to help out in any other way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tahia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Tahia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now