Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Gwynn Oak, MD 21207

Meet Corey

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello dear families! It is so wonderful to have this opportunity to love and care for your little ones! I am a Montessori teacher by trade, certified to teach and care for newborns through kindergarteners. My background in childcare began almost a decade and a half ago when I was one of the main babysitters for my Air Force community, caring for children ranging from newborns to elementary schoolers. I also was privileged to spend three months as a live-in au pair for my newborn and 4 year-old cousins before heading to college. When I completed my undergrad, I went straight into an accelerated Masters in Education program to learn more about child development, specializing in the Montessori method. From there, I went to substitute teach before starting my own classroom of the most wonderful thirty 2.5-6 year olds, and eventually also had a classroom of twelve 18 month-3 year Read more olds. With such large classes, I found myself missing out on bonding with individual children and forming deeper relationships, and I wished I could have more one-on-one time to foster each child's diverse interests. In late 2019, I transitioned from the classroom to the home, nannying a wonderful 18 month-old and her rambunctious 5 year-old brother. This experience brightened my world. With much sadness, I had to leave the family to pursue more education in South Florida. I relocated to the Syracuse area and joined a family to help care for their beautiful baby girl, and I loved partaking in the joy of children once more. Now I am staying with family near Baltimore and in this time I would love to find a family or two to help with their child/ren. Personality-wise, I'm a momma bear. I value and prioritize the independence and innovation of the children in my care, but I have a watchful eye and will do anything to protect them. I see the outdoors as a valuable part of both children's as well as my daily life, and nothing makes me happier than tots in snowsuits. Again, I'm thrilled to have this opportunity, and I hope we can meet to discuss if I am the right fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/11/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Laura S.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$27/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Montessori Education

Graduated Loyola University Maryland 2023

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Corey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now