Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Hagerstown, MD 21740

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've always had a knack for caring for children. I have always enjoyed the energy and curiosity that all children share. I landed my first babysitting job when I was 14 years old. I was hired to watch my former babysitter's 2 year old toddler. Later that same year, I started working at my church nursery and cared for children as young as 1 year old to 4 years old. Most days I watched around 6 young children at a time. Since then, I've baby sat for numerous families with as many as 7 children in the largest family. I am most comfortable watching 3 young children at a time, but I am will to care for more depending on their age. I am personally a very high energy individual and I enjoy spending a lot of time in the out doors. My frequent flyer kiddos that I used to Read more watch often enjoyed going swimming and hiking with me. I was a certified lifeguard from 2013-2017, but I never got my certification renewed when it ran out in March of 2017. I am currently taking a gap semester between transferring from my former University and I will be attending my new university this fall.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biological Sciences

Attended University of Vermont

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now