JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Hagerstown, MD 21742

Meet India

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been a nanny to many different children. I'm very understanding and flexible. I love to work with the parent as well as the child. I can work with children of all ages. Personally I am a very loving and caring nanny and I'm most importantly very patient. Children are a big part of the world and I feel you get out of children the hard work and teachings you put into them. Most recently I've been employed by ABC Nanny Source. I've had a background check performed by them, drug test and I've also taken CPR and First Aid training classes. My patience is my biggest attribute. I feel children are very smart but gentle and sometimes if you aren't patient with them you can hinder them from learning, etc. I understand a lot when it comes to younger youth. I am currently a stay at home wife so Read more when it comes to being on time and very reliable I will not fall short of that. I am a New mother to a beautiful 4-month-old named Sahaar and he's just the most quietest sweetest baby boy. I have 3 years baby sitting experience and 5 years nanny experience. I live in Hagerstown but I'm willing to drive 20 miles outside of my location. I would like to know in advance so I can prepare for the drive. I'm very well experienced with Toddler and Infant care. I am comfortable caring for up to 4 children at a time. I have multiple references if need be. I do not smoke/drink, I'm comfortable with pets, and I have my own vehicle. If this is something you are interested in I look forward to creating new experiences together and please feel free to call or text me. I also look forward to meeting you. Preferably, I would like your child/ children to be brought to my home as I can better care for them here. In addition to care I offer an actual schedule of sleep time, dance time, snack time, game time and meal time. Meal time will be upon the meal you'd like your child to eat meaning a meal you pack for your child. For toddlers 3 and under I have a finished nursery and you're welcome to also tour my home for approval. I do not have any pets and I'm very clean. If you would like me to come to your home I only ask if it would be ok to bring my son along as I am a stay at home mom also. My weekends vary on a day to day basis meaning if I do not have prior plans then I have no problem watching your little one. Please just ask or notify me in advance. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/19

Ratings & reviews

India doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share India's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now