Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Hagerstown, MD 21740

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recently taken a career leave of absence in the past couple months in order to raise and bond with my newborn son. My maternal instincts are very strong and, with that said, I will take the best care of your child while under my supervision. I have also cared for the 5-year-old daughter of my significant other for the past two years and in this time, formed a close bond. During my residency in Madrid, I cared for three children as a live-in au pair. I cared for their seven year old daughter, eleven and thirteen year old sons. I prepared their snacks and cooked their meals. After picking them up from school, I would bring them to, and be present for their extracurricular activities. I read their daughter bedtime stories, played games, aided in their studies and made crafts. I created English lessons that included the conjugation Read more of verbs and other grammatical activities, as well as History lesson plans involving influential American historical figures. We created memories that have lasted a lifetime that I still reminisce on.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now