Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Halethorpe, MD 21227

Meet Teresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, Iam a 64yr old old mother of one grown daughter  age 41  and proud grandma to 4 active boys, Ages 19,16,15,& 13 I work fulltime days and I supplement my income with babysitting. I love my grand kids more than life itself and when they are not with me I felt I could share myself as a sitter that I could offer my services to other parents that need a mature,  honest, responsible, reliable and prompt person to look after their own little ones.  I do not smoke or drink and I have my own transportation.  I did baby sitting as a teenager, then took care of my own daughter and for the past have looked after my 4 grandson's.  Iam just a ordinary Grandma that loves kids.  During the years I also helped taking care of my grandparents.   I get along with prettymuch any age group.  The only thing is pets, dogs are ok. Read more but I am slightly allergic to cats.  I currently watch the nursery at a local church for infants and toddlers while services are on going so that the parents can enjoy the service.  But mostly it is date night outings.  I can help with meal prep, feeding, laundry and general light housekeeping also.   If I can be of assistance please don't hesitate to contact me.   Teresa     

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Brooks B.

3/7/2012

Teresa watched our 10-month-old (and 2-year-old dog) for us recently, and it was the first time we left him alone with anyone else. We do not have family in the area but Teresa cared for our son with the kind of attention and patience I think only comes with being a Grandma! She handled his stranger anxiety with great compassion and we came home to a clean, full, and peacefully sleeping baby and happy dog. We could not be happier with her and greatly appreciate her helping us. She is WONDERFUL!

Katie M.

11/12/2011

I absolutely recommend Teresa. She recently babysat my family in my hotel room when I was in Baltimore for a wedding. She was prompt and professional. I have to add that she was incredibly flexible too when I called her and asked her to show up an hour earlier than we had discussed. She was wonderful. Katie M.

Sarah H.

10/28/2010

Teresa has been watching our two daughters once a week for almost a month now and every time our daughters find out that it's a "Teresa Night" they're absolutely thrilled. We've got two incredibly active and energetic girls (4 & 7 years old), and she's beyond capable taking care of them. We feel absolutely confident leaving them with her, (and I tend to be a total worrier), and come home to both girls sleeping peacefully. She's confident with the girls, prompt, and treats them like they're just more of her grandchildren. "Highly recommended" doesn't do her justice, Teresa is absolutely fantastic with our girls.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Mt De Sales Academy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework expand

Share Teresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now