Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Hyattsville, MD 20781

Meet Dionna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a middle school teacher in Washington, DC. I have worked as a camp counselor for 6 consectutive summers, serving as the primary guardian for a group of 10+ kids (ages 7-16) and was held to a high standard of responsibility and trust. I planned, coordinated and facilitated various indoor and outdoor activities. Throughout my college career I participated in multiple community service initiatives that served youth. During my senior year of college, I worked with high school and middle school students. As an Undergraduate Research Assistant, I prepared, planned and led college readiness activities, trips and programs while also administering support to students outside of work. In addition, I tutored and mentored several students to help them achieve their personal, professional and academic goals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dionna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Secondary ELA

Currently attending Relay Graduate School of Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dionna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now