Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Hyattsville, MD 20783

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Drogin Family Manhattan, NY 2016-2017 Full-time live-in Nanny, Ages of children upon hire: 10 Years Provided childcare in the home for one boy who has been diagnosed with Tourettes Syndrome, ADHD-Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder, OCD-Obsessive Compulsive Disorder and Anxiety Disorder. Duties included preparing breakfast and dinner and preparing lunch for school; picking up from school and taking to after school activities; accompanying to doctor appointments; administering medications and ordering refills; providing emotional and physical support to both child and parent during his occasional outburst. General housekeeping which included household laundry, cleaning common areas, making beds, weekly grocery shopping; errands around the city, preparing family meals for special holidays; accompany family to the Hamptons during summer and Christmas vacations. Giotis Family Brooklyn, NY 2014-2015 Full-time Nanny, Ages of Children upon hire: 3, 5 Years Provided childcare to four boys, two sets of twins, older boys have been diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Read more Disorder, and are non-verbal. Duties included; collecting younger boys from pre-school prepare lunch while waiting to collect the older boys from the bus; assisted with all homework and school projects; assisted with their bedtime routine, which included bathing, changing into pajamas and reading bedtime stories. Successfully potty- trained boys. Light housekeeping which included tidying the boys play area, making their beds, and doing their laundry; participated in outdoor activities, which included football, music and swimming classes; occasionally will oversee the residence when family goes on vacation to ensure that the pets are fed, mail is collected, trash is taken out and plants were watered. Bedeau Family Montgomery, MD 2011-2013 Full-time Nanny, Ages of children upon hire: 2 and 6 months Provided full-time care for two boys a newborn and 8 month old; assisted with bathing, dressing, feeding, diaper changing, and potty training; sterilized bottles and play areas especially when it was flu season; cleaned boys play area, as well as did laundered clothes and changed linens; prepared baby food for older boy using fres

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/11/2016
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Social Work


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Marissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now