JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Kensington, MD 20895

Meet Eileen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Loving Experienced Mom/Babysitter/Tutor/Date Night Sitter/Back-up Sitter. I am a young-at- heart, down-to-earth and energetic, Mom and professional looking for part-time jobs. I am currently very available evenings and weekends. I live in Kensington near Strathmore Hall/White Flint with my husband and 23 year old son. For the last 30 years, I have worked for a non-profit research company in Calverton MD as a traffic safety researcher/program manager. Most recently, I have done weekend and evening babysitting for five different families with toddlers and for one family with three elementary age children. Previously, I have provided after-school care and transportation for two wonderful girls, ages 6 and 9. I have also provided homework help and transportation for a great 12 year old boy. I am experienced with helping children who are non-standard learners. I can definitely assist with projects and homework although my math skills are somewhat limited. I am also Read more happy to take children on fun and educational outings and to parks. I enjoy doing craft projects with children and regular visits to the library to explore new books. I completed the Red Cross Pediatric First Aid/CPR certification in December 2016 and the Red Cross Advanced Child Care Training with Pediatric First Aid/CPR re-certification in March 2019. I have a perfect driving record that I can provide. I have a 5 star safety rated vehicle (2017 Ford Escape) for transportation needs. My references (including 2 Pediatricians) are available upon request. (I had to remove their phone numbers from the references in my profile because they were being contacted by scammers.) I have a good rapport with children of all ages and teens. Having fun with your children and learning new things together are my main goals, all with safety first in mind. I look forward to meeting your children, having fun with them, and nurturing them. Eileen Taylor

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth C.

5/5/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Administration of Justice

American University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eileen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now