JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Lanham, MD 20706

Meet Yetunde

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an upbeat young woman that really enjoys working with children. I have 2 dogs of my own so I also have experience in pet care. I have been in Childcare for approximately 3 years & I have worked in centers with children between the ages of 1- 12 years old. I am a multitasker that is also attentive and creative. I have training in supervision, First Aid & Safety, & I am CPR certified so any child that is with me is a child in good hands. I enjoy having fun & I am able to make exciting activities educational. I have a CAN DO ATTITUDE & there is no task that is "beneath me. " I enjoy running errands & I have no problem with assisting with household duties such as housekeeping, meal prepping, laundry, & any thing else the family may need. Every child is unique Read more & that is what makes them so great to work with. There is no one size fits all method to working with children & my experience has allowed me to be able to work with all types of children. I can't wait to work with your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yetunde doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Yetunde's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now