JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Laurel, MD 20707

Meet Chikale

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Here's a little about me I'm fun, energetic, caring and love to be on the go! I started working in the hospital and feel in love with the atmosphere, sounds weird but I love interacting with people and talking! Somepeople just needed someone to listen and talk to because they have no family to come visit. I always wanted to find a family and become a sitter or help out for date nights. I've never had a professional sitter job but plenty of times I was watching my goddaughter, my friends children and for family. I would always have something fun in mind such as the pool, playground, fun activities at home, fairs or outside events. I would always do fun things with the kids around the holidays such as baking, holiday parties in my building or outside events(the national harbor always has fun things going on). I am certified Read more phlebotomy technician and vertified in CPR! I would like to go back to school for nursing. I just have this love for caring for people !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chikale doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Chikale's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now