JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Laurel, MD 20723

Meet Doreen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! Currently, I have 3 plus years as a paid professional nanny. I truly enjoy interacting with children and they enjoy my company as well. I feel very well equipped to be a babysitter for any child due to my nurturing and fun demeanor! The few of my many strengths are that I am a very responsible, organized, kind and a very patient person. I take my job as a babysitter very serious and will carry out my duties to my best abilities. In addition, I drive a safe vehicle. In regards to my experience, I have babysat babies and pre-school children. In one of my previous jobs, I was responsible for meeting my employer's son at the bus stop and driving him home. From 2011 to 2015, I had the privilege of working at a Health Care Provider with Youths who were intellectually challenged. My training consisted of Read more Human Growth Development and Disability Development Assessment. I am CPR certified. Thank you so much in considering me to help you in caring for your precious child. I look forward in speaking to you.☺

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie C.

7/27/2018

Doreen has been our part-time afterschool nanny for two school years (our children are now 6 and almost 4). Her responsibilities include: picking our children up from school, helping them with homework, playing with them, preparing and giving them snacks and dinner, reading to them, and performing various housekeeping as time allows (doing dishes, folding laundry, etc). Doreen is extremely dependable: in two years, she has not called in sick once, nor has she ever been even a minute late to pick up our children. She is extremely patient and kind, and always has a good sense of humor and a positive attitude. Doreen is extremely professional, and has made a great effort to be flexible when I need to change the schedule. In addition, Doreen is very proactive in thinking about different activities that she can do with the children. My boys absolutely love her, and we look forward to another great school year with her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Doreen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now