JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Laurel, MD 20707

Meet Liz

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, Liz here! I am a 28 year old Maryland native, event planner, and home organization specialist with a BS from Towson Univ. and over 10 years of childcare experience. I am currently accepting Summer clients in the West Laurel and surrounding areas. Over the years, I have had experience taking care of infants, toddlers, and children of all ages. I am also comfortable with pets, housework, cooking dinner, bathtime, bedtime, and anything really that can help out around the house. Multiple children and ages are fine. I know how to keep kids busy, safe, and happy! I have my own transportation and am not a smoker. Also an EXPERT organizer and am happy to help whip any messy bedroom or house into shape.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Danielle R.


Best sitter yet on Chime. Truly excellent! She came early, took initiative, and paid attention the whole time. I would recommend her to any parent. Kids loved her!

Sittercity Parent


Liz was fantastic and my daughter had a great time with her!

Jeff R.


Liz immediately made us feel confident and secure in leaving our daughter with her. She is organized and very competent, and established great rapport with our daughter. We're very glad we found her!

Ashley K.


Liz has been babysitting for about a year now with our baby and our toddler. She is absolutely wonderful. Both children take to her easily and smile when they see her. She is always on time, even helps out with last minute plans. I would strongly recommend her.

Dustin D.


Liz was excellent with my kids. She was patient and caring and my kids don't take easily to new people.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Mass Communiations

Towson University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Liz's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now