JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Montgomery Village, MD 20886

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kelly Rivera, I am 21 years old. I live in Montgomery Village I own my own car, it is insured. I am in the process of getting my CPR and first aid certificate. I started babysitting when I was 15 years old, I am the middle child so I was always taking care of my younger sister. My freshman year of high school was when I really got the experience of leading children in my child development class, there I was able to lead lessons and plan fun, age appropriate activities. My senior year I was moved to honors child development where I was then given the opportunity to intern at an Elementary school I worked with children ages 4-5 my duties were to help the lead teacher plan activities, help grade homework and classwork and working with students one-on-one or in small groups to assist Read more them with their classwork. I recently worked at a Montessori school for about 6 months, I was a teachers assistant. I worked with kids ages 2-6. I love working with children because I love seeing others happy just as they make my day I will ensure I make theirs as well. I get to be apart of their development and I get to see their little personalities grow! For me working with children is my dream job, no better job than getting to see smiles all around. I hope you consider me for your babysitting, nanny or daycare needs. Enjoy your day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 6/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now