JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Montgomery Village, MD 20886

Meet Jacqueline

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have lots experience in child care, since I was about 14/15, now it’s about to be 6 years. Since I was a sophomore in school I took child development classes, then started off my child care career. I became a babysitter because I wanna be able to help others when they need it the most. I enjoy being part of the child’s day to day and how myself impacted the child’s life. Not only do I enjoying child care but I am studying to be a child psychologist. I love my job because not only does it help my career but because I get to experience different things with everyone one child. And I get to see how, it is day to day base with each child. They each teach me something new and something important in life. What makes me good at my job is that I have Read more a lot of patience, respect and very caring. I have worked with diffrent age range-(infant-8th) so I have had to deal with some difficult time and decisions but they are always the right one. Also when to know one is wrong, never to make the child feel like the are less but on the contrary make them feel like they can do anything they set there minds too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/23/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Melayne T.

3/11/2019

Jacqueline is extremely sweet, punctual, and is a fast learner! My husband and I clicked with her right away and were excited to hire her on. She's only spent one day with us so far, but I have high hopes that we'll continue to liker her long term :)

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending Montgomery College Rockville Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now