JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Odenton, MD 21113

Meet Lexi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lexi, I am 18 years old and am currently a freshman at Towson University playing Club soccer and studying Early Childhood Education. Prior to leaving for school, I worked at Green Turtle as a hostess and a children's gym with kids ages 1-10, called Rolly Pollies of Crofton. Before graduating in 2018 from Arundel High school, I maintained a 3.3 GPA, played three years of Varsity soccer and was apart of the Arundel Mentoring Program where we assist incoming freshman. I also completed three courses of Child Development while completing a case study with preschoolers. To finish my senior year, I interned at Piney Orchard elementary with a first grade class. When I am home from school, I babysit 3 different families including date nights with a 5 year old, after school care/day time care with a 7 year old and 4 year old, and all day Read more care/date nights with a 3 year old and infant.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lexi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lexi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now