JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Odenton, MD 21113

Meet Dawn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Dawn and I am 28 years old. I currently work at George Washington University in Washington, DC. I recently received my MBA from GWU, as well! I have enjoyed babysitting for 15 years now. Outside of babysitting, I have experience working as a teacher assistant for children ages 6 weeks to 10 years. I have also spent time with children as a volunteer in the Ronald McDonald Family Room at Children's National Medical Hospital and in my mother's elementary school as a classroom aide. Nothing brings me more joy that spending time and teaching children, as observing them grow and develop; I'm sure it has something to do with my mother being a teacher for over 20 years, now Assistant Principal. I am looking to babysit in the evenings and on weekends, to help pay down my student loans. I am available as a babysitter, mother's helper, etc. I am Read more the perfect candidate if you are looking for someone to come over a few times a month, whether you and your spouse are looking to enjoy a romantic date night or brunch with your friends. I hope you will contact me if you feel I can meet your babysitting needs. I look forward to meeting you and your family in the near future! Dawn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Dawn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated George Washington University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Dawn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now