Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Rockville, MD 20850

Meet Maria

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I have been a part time and occasional babysitter for the past 5 years. I graduated from high school June of 09 and I am now ready to start working as a full time babysitter. I would love to work for a lovely family within the area where I live. I am very patient, fun and creative person. I am also able to teach your little ones basic Spanish. I don't mind helping parents fix the kids rooms and play areas, prepare kids snacks and light cooking as well as light laundry if necessary. Run errands an take kids to activities and/or to school. If you think that my qualifications match the requirements of your job opening feel free to call me and discuss a permanent weekly position or an occasional weekend position. I'm certified to work with infant and toddlers and preschoolers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now