Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Rockville, MD 20850

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks Creole
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

am a single mother of one fun, smart, sweet 3 year old girl and would like to offer my services to those parents that need to run their weekend errands, have a regular/occasional date night, have to study, those who are on call, or for the dedicated parents that need "Me Time". I understand and would love to take care of your precious child(ren) while you regroup and prepare for the work week ahead. I come from a huge close-knit family, so by the time I was 10 years old I remember babysitting my infant nieces and nephews. I took it up professionally when I was 14. As a live-in nanny, I catered to new moms helping families with their new addition and routines. I have my very own experience with my daughter and absolutely enjoyed every moment of the newborn/infant stage. Although I have the soothing and patient qualities Read more to comfort infants, I'm also energetic enough keep up with toddlers and preschoolers. I am a federal employee at the National Institutes of Health living in the Rockville area, and I would prefer to watch at my home located in King Farms. I enjoy babysitting because its second nature and doesn't feel like work. Rest assured knowing your child is in the care of a CPR/AED certified mother who provides a safe, fun, and loving environment they will enjoy. I have great references and I will be ready to meet with you! If you have any questions please feel free to send me a message. Can't wait to hear from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/16/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/16/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Marketing

Nova Southeastern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Creole

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now