JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20905

Meet Nora

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a caregiver because there is nothing i enjoy more than taking care of children. I have experience with not only taking care of kids, but also tutoring them in reading because i have worked with America Reads'America counts which is an organization that helps children by making reading a fun experience them. I can not only offer your child care and assistance, but also tutoring if applicable. I have been babysitting for about a year now for different families. I own a vehicle with a clean driving record and i am able to travel back and forth to pick children up from school or take them for after school extracurricular activities. I am trustworthy, punctual and able to cook, clean and also comply with house rules. I have a happy personality and would love to be considered for this Job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nora doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Nora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now