Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20906

Meet Jackie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am responding to the open position and believe I am an excellent candidate for the position. I feel that I bring the necessary knowledge, skills, and abilities to become part of your team. ​ ​With my experience of three years total as a Residential Counselor for both Cornerstone Montgomery and Daytime Program Coordinator at the Mental Health Agency Go Getters in Salisbury, MD, I maintained professional conduct when dealing with clients with special needs. To accomplish the job I adhered to strict confidentiality rules combined with organization and time management skills. All of my work tasks were completed on time while I balanced multiple projects/treatment plans. I recognize the importance of treating all clients with respect, building rapport, and I ensured each patient received personalized attention in a professional manner. ​Over the years I have learned how to adapt quickly to a new environment, learn new skills fast, and Read more stay organized through it all. For approximately four years I brought excellent customer service experience and service in the medical field. I also bring over three years of experience in the Mental Health field. In these fields I always did my job correctly and in a timely fashion. I enjoyed greeting customers/patients daily, spoke pleasantly over the phone, and had product knowledge and medication certification down pact. I understand exactly how and why to keep patients records safe for security purposes and confidentiality. To me a customer or patient was someone that not only I serviced, but I was a guide to resources they sought and represented the company I was employed by. Lastly I have a passion for giving back to families. ​I also have a wealth of personal experience in taking care of an individuals with an Autism Spectrum Disorder. I have been employed as an ABA therapist for two years and assist those with autism in learning basic skills. For most of my life I have assisted in the care of my brother who has ASD. I have been responsible for monitoring his medication, assisting him with hygiene routines, taking him out into the community and helping him to use calming strategies when he is anxious. This experience has given me the passion and inspiration to be involved in working with others with ASD. ​

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Jackie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jackie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now