JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20902

Meet Sandy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Sandy and I am a college student pursuing a major in biomedical engineering. I'm 23 years old, I'm bilingual (English and Spanish) and I have been taking care of children for six years. I'm Christian and I help at my church by teaching young children. I am responsible, patient, sweet, caring and I love children and enjoy playing with them and teaching them new things. When taking care of children I like to give them my full attention and create a happy learning environment for them. I believe teaching children from an early age stimulates them and helps them in the future. Some of the activities I like to do with the children I take care of are reading, play-dates, story time, crafts, and visits to the park/playground. I like to engage the kids in creative and challenging activities that will help them build skills for Read more the future and if it is okay with the parents I like to teach the kids some Spanish.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication

Education

Biomedical Engineering

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Sandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now