JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20906

Meet Daniel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Daniel and I am a Para-educator with 13 years experience teaching young people in the Montgomery County school system. My main focus is English, Reading/Language Arts as well as College Essay writing, and I have over 4 years of experience teaching special education. I have also been mentoring students since 2002 and I greatly enjoy this kind of work. I am very interested in speaking with you and learning more about this opportunity. I am a very professional, well organized, and outgoing individual and I connect strongly with people, especially young people. I enjoy teaching and tutoring, but my greatest reward is knowing that I can, and have, made a positive impact in my student’s lives. My greatest strengths are that I am an extremely patient and understanding person and I can tune in to the needs of my students. I taught a SCB (school community base) Read more class at Einstein H.S. that taught life and independent living skills to adolescents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daniel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Daniel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now