Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20902

Meet Laura

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! My name is Laura Romero and I am a licensed Social Worker. I currently work full time and focus on enhancing the lives of children and their families. I have babysat for twins (age 10), I have also babysat elementary aged children. I would pick them up for school, prepare a light snack, help them with home work and would do outdoor activities with them. I have roughly 4 years of experience. Training wise, I have worked in educating parents on how to find child care. I have worked with military families and have assisted them in locating quality care for their children. I am looking for a Saturday position and can be flexible for Sunday’s.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Social Work

Graduated University of Maryland - Baltimore 2018

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Laura's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now