Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20901

Meet Nora

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Nora and my number one passion in life is caring for children. I have been a professional child caretaker for more than 10 years and have worked for many families and in different capacities throughout the years. My mission as a caretaker is to make sure your child is fully loved, cared for, and nurtured at all times. In addition, I am proactive when it comes to other household responsibilities and my goal is to make your family's life as stress-free as possible. I am active, love to go on adventures, and am into arts & crafts (not afraid to get messy - but always tidy up afterwards). I am an artist and creative-type who loves introducing and encouraging imaginative play, reading, artistic expression, dancing, singing, and just being silly. I am active in yoga and meditation and these are additional activities that I love bringing Read more to the job. In my experience, kids love Downward Facing Dog! I take child caretaking seriously and am acutely aware of the high professional standards of this job. I am a flexible, accommodating, and a loving person. I hope to find a family who I can not only work for, but also become a member of. I believe I would be a great fit for your family because I not only love children, but also have a lot of experience with them at this age. I have experience balancing a baby and household duties. I am happy to send my resume and references as well as get a background check. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. All the best, Nora

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Nora doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Fine Art

Graduated Corcoran College of Art and Design

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Nora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now