Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Towson, MD 21286

Meet Ashley

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets

Who I am: Im a young child care provider who has been babysitting/Nanny for 7+ years. I am currently employed at Calvert School full time so I am only available for part-time work. I am currently enrolled at CCBC which Is online so it will not interfere with the services I provide. I began my own babysitting services November of 2017 which has been going great. I absolutely LOVE what I do and I love the children even more. I think children inspire me to become a better person. Their little minds are like sponges and as you help mold them into a wonderful human being, they somehow make you a better person. Services And Training: I will take care of play date supervision, homework help, and school pick-up and drop-off. I am also willing to travel. When it comes to my professional experience, I have been experience babysitting, nanny Read more experience, child care, and elementary school experience. I do currently hold many certifications such as: 45 hour Infant and Toddler, 90 hour preschool method and materials, ADA, Breastfeeding, 9 hour communications, Basic Health and Safety, and a few more certifications. Contacting Me: My professional email LaylaT193@gmail.com and I will respond as soon as I can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psycology

Currently attending Baltimore City Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now