JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Upper Marlboro, MD 20774

Meet Gniepy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am single divorced mom with a lovely 14 years old daughter who is graduating from Junior high school this June. We looking to relocate to Atlanta, GA for better opportunity and chance for change from New York City. I love children and love taking care of them. I come from a very large household with 23 siblings. I am west African from Guinea descent. I grew up in a very very big family and taking care of others have always been a second nature for me and I enjoy doing it very much. I came to the states back in 1995 and have lived in NYC ever since. I also live in Maryland for few years after that but moved back to NYC in 2017. Now I want to move to a quiet and beautiful suburbs to raise my family. Seeking employment so I’m applying for a babysitter while Read more I continue with my studies. It will be flexible for me to work as a babysitter versus other employment . I do not have any certifications as a babysitter but I have an outmost people experience, love and caring personality to take care of people. Easy going, hard working, love the outdoors, adventurous, trustworthy, dependable and very flexible. I love to do House chores and I will make a great babysitter and or nanny for any lovely family if given the opportunity to care for them. I am willing to undergo any training or certifications required for the position but just do not have anything currently . My experience is just caring for others and doing house chores. I’ve look after many children, from relatives to non relatives. But mostly family and friends children and adults in need. My house is open to all who need the help and I’ve always love giving help to others. I’m very passionate about helping others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gniepy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management/Television and Film

Attended CUNY Brooklyn College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Gniepy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now