JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Upper Marlboro, MD 20774

Meet Ashleigh

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashleigh Dinkins. I am old. I’ve been working in early childhood education since 2012. I’ve worked as a teachers assistant in a kindergarten charter school at Monarch Global academy. I’ve substituted for JUST4Kidz located in laurel Md. My duties consisted of lesson planning, changing diapers, preparing lunch and activities for the children. I currently work as a preschool three teacher at Bright Horizons. My job consists of preparing weekly lessons that includes STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math. I plan cooking activities and lots of learning that involves games. I enjoy working with children because I’m one of the first people to shape their minds. Children are very honest and can know right away the type of person they’re dealing with. I aspire to have ,y own daycare one day. I’m currently in school at Ashford University to pursue associates degree in early childhood education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Ashford University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now