Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Westminster, MD 21157

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Nice to meet you! My name is Andrea. I am 19 and living in Carroll County, MD. I graduated from Westminster High School in June 2018. From there I went to Pennsylvania College of Art & Design for the past fall semester. I am currently home and working a part-time job, however I am flexible with the hours I work. I have babysat for about 6 years, from family and friends to being a nanny for two school-age children. I love to teach and inspire kids, so I'm all about sitting down to read a good book or do arts and crafts with them. I normally keep up light-housekeeping, prepare meals, provide transportation and help with homework. I'm most comfortable with children that are at least 3 years old and/or are potty trained. I am also absolutely comfortable with pets and their responsibilities as well. My driving record is clean, Read more I have been licensed since September 2016. I drive a 2007 Lexus SUV which accommodates one front seat passenger and three backseat passengers, all with working and adjustable seat-belts, and also fits any type of car or booster seats. All airbags are working, and I keep my car clean. I am a non-smoker and welcome you to inspect my vehicle if you choose to have me transporting your child(ren). While I do understand younger drivers are less experienced, I frequently drive from Carroll County to Cumberland, Lancaster, Baltimore, and Jessup. I make safe driving a priority. I was CPR/First-Aid Certified for Infants, Children, and Adults in January 2018 and I would be willing to be re-certified if it is your preference. I try my absolute best to get back to any emails as fast as possible!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graphic Design

Graduated Pennsylvania College of Art and Design 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now