JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20906

Meet Heydi

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Heydi! I am 24 years old. I am responsible, honest, patient and loving babysitter. I have experience with children all ages and I can provide excellent reference upon requests. I am good at multitasking. Patience it's what makes get Along and solve problems with my infants. I grew up in a big family so I can manage it well with kids. I'm also kind and like to be treated with respect as we should all treat each other's with. I am always trying to help out if are needed in emergency occasion such as school cancellation etc. I am very positive, reliable and easy to work with person. About me I am married, my husband works for an electricity company. I love to do outdoor activities, such hiking, running and going to pretty scenery. I have a kitten and I love the animals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/24/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/21/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Catherine J.

1/4/2019

Heydi was an amazing caregiver for our two kids (ages 6 and 3). She was patient, flexible, and very responsive. She was also reliable and always on time, and our kids took to her immediately. Our kids are pretty active, and she kept them happy and engaged with a variety of different activities. We wouldn't hesitate to hire her again and were sorry to see her go after our schedules changed and we didn't have a need for part time childcare anymore.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Heydi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now