JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Augusta, ME 04330

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Lauren and I am looking for an elementary-aged kiddo to join my 2 girls (ages 3. 5 and 6) and me this summer! I only have one space left in my vehicle for a child, so I can only take one kiddo in addition to my girls. I am a Special Ed Teacher for the Winthrop School district and we live in Augusta. Beginning in July, I would LOVE to bring your kiddo along with me and my girls for some summer fun! Unless it's raining, I do not want to be confined to my home. I foresee trips to the beach, children's museum, animal parks, playgrounds, picnics, etc! I am available Monday-Friday from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Payment can be hourly or by the day, depending on need. We can discuss options. I can't wait for the summer and would love for your Read more child to join us for some fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Granite State College 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now