Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Biddeford, ME 04005

Meet Holly

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have an associates degree in Early Childhood Education from Southern Maine Community College as well as credits toward my bachelors degree in Early Childhood Education from The University of Maine Farmington. I have 7 years of paid childcare experience... 4 of which were lead teacher positions for infant and preschool classrooms.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Lynn S.

6/11/2015

We've had Holly look in on our two dogs while we were away several times now and intend to continue to have her as our regular pet sitter. Before starting, she came over to meet the dogs and learn their routine. The dogs loved her and she was good with them. She has been available every time we have asked and she has been reliable in taking care of our dogs. She is good about answering emails or voicemails promptly and we highly recommend her.

Elizabeth B.

6/20/2012

Holly was available on short notice to watch my cats for me - she was thoughtful, dependable, and very communicative while I was away. I'm happy to have found her!

Ginny N.

9/28/2011

Holly has helped me out twice now and has been GREAT! My dogs were mellow when I returned home & both seem to like her alot..

Randy G.

9/5/2011

Holly worked for our family for one week as a babysitter when we were on vacation in Maine. She was highly professional, courteous, and reliable. Holly was very engaging and caring with our 5 y.o. daughter and 2 y.o son. We'd recommend her without any hesitation.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Southern Maine Community College 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Holly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now