JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Clinton, ME 04927

Meet Chelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 10 yrs. experience being a nanny and 13 yrs. experience being a babysitter with impeccable references. I am a very active babysitter who's always coming up with new and fun activities for the children I care for. I have experience r with children from the ages of newborn to 13. I took early childhood education classes at a vocational school and volunteered at a daycare during high school. My first job was at a daycare caring for children of all ages. I love the outdoors, arts and crafts, playing games, doing fun learning experiments, reading, and I have the ability to get down on a child's level to be silly, and have fun:) I have reliable transportation and a very open schedule. I am a mommy myself to a beautiful 11 yr. old girl who goes to school full time and I have care for her before Read more and after school and on weekends. In my opinion there's no experience like that of being a mother. I am a very compassionate, nurturing, fun loving, energetic person. I absolutely love caring for children and I take much pride in the job. If you would like to learn more please send me a message and I will answer any questions. Thanks so much!:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Chelsey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now