JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Fairfield, ME 04937

Meet Breanna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently attending the University of Maine. I am studying early childhood education and elementary education with a specialization in mathematics. I am also a Black Bear tutor. I meet with students of elementary grade level and help them as needed with their homework. I have experience with babysitting newborns as well as teenagers as I have helped sit for my cousins and sister. I have five siblings whom I have taken care of as I was growing up. I graduated in the top ten students of my high school class. I love children and I would love the opportunity to gain more experience. I am available on weekends or evenings during the week (during the academic year). During the academic year, transportation is difficult since I do not have a car. However, during the summer, I am available any time of the day (as long as I am Read more not working, I am applying for a summer job, so if I get that, my availability may change.) I am willing to meet for an interview at an agreed location. Wages can be agreed upon as I have no minimum charge. I am comfortable with pets and caring for multiple children at once. I do not smoke. I prefer to care for a family that does not smoke due to my asthma. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or would like to get to know more about me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Breanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education

Attended University of Maine

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Breanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now