JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Gorham, ME 04038

Meet Marilyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Marilyn and I love children and enjoy doing occasional babysitting. I am a mature lady (just call me Mrs. Doubtfire!) and I have a full-time day job working as an executive assistant in the Portland, ME area. The occasional babysitting gig keeps me young and I love to play, read, take walks, do crafts, or just snuggle with little ones. My twin children are grown and on their own. I have an 8 year-old grandson who is my best friend and we have many wonderful adventures together. He is amazing! I have lots of experience with infants, toddlers, and older children and have a degree in Behavioral Health. I have also worked with children and teens who are developmentally disabled. I would prefer not to travel too far so I'm looking for the occasional sitter positions in the Greater Portland area (Portland, South Portland, Scarborough, Westbrook, Read more Gorham).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Marilyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cancer
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Behavioral Health

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Marilyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now