JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Greene, ME 04236

Meet Meghan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Meghan. I am turning 20 years old on February 14th. I love to sing, play the piano, dance, go on adventures and have fun by living life to the fullest! I graduated high school in June 2015 ranked number 5 out of 142 in my graduating class. I was on the honor roll throughout middle and high school. I have always pushed myself to get the highest grades possible and I'm a hard worker. I attended the University of Maine at Farmington for a year and a half. Currently, I am taking time off from college to explore career options and volunteer. In the meantime, I would love to get a job working with children and looking after them. During the summers of 2014 and 2015, I worked at a daycare part time from 7 am to 5 pm most days and then from 11:30 am Read more to 5:30 pm others. The children's ages ranged from 7 months to 6 yrs old. I loved working there. I love working with children because I love knowing that I'm helping them grow and learn new things. I love the way children think and how they view the world. They say the funniest things and it's nice to be reminded of my youth when I play with children because as an adult we tend to get caught up in our responsibilities and stress that we forget to relax and have fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Undecided

Attended University of Maine at Farmington

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now